First Team Player Contracts As Of July 29th 2021

Below you will find the contract lengths of the current first team as of the 29th of July 2021.

Harry Seaden – 1 year
Steve Arnold – 2 years

Elvis Bwomono – Offered new contract
Jason Demetriou – 1 year (option of a further year)
Rob Howard – 1 year – option exercised
Nathan Ralph – 1 year (option of a further year)
Tom Clifford – 1 year – option exercised
Shaun Hobson – 2 years
John White – 1 year
Josh Coulson – 1 year (option of a further year)
Miles Mitchell-Nelson – 1 year

Ashley Nathaniel-George – 1 year
Abu Ogogo – 1 year (option of a further year)
Eren Kinali – 1 year
Lewis Gard – 1 year
Jack Bridge – 1 year (option of a further year)
Harry Phillips – 1 year with option of a further year
Terrell Egbri – 1 year – option exercised
Jon Benton – 1 year – option exercised
O’Shane Stewart – 1 year – option exercised
Louis Walsh – 1 year
Nathan Ferguson – 1 year with option of a further year
James Dunne – 2 years
Ricky Holmes – Offered new contract

Rhys Murphy – 2 years
Sam Dalby – 2 years
Simeon Akinola – 1 year with option of a further year
Matt Rush – 1 year – option exercised

Left the club
Greg Halford – Joined Waterford
Harry Lennon – Joined Wrexham
Timothee Dieng – Joined Exeter City
Mark Oxley – Joined Harrogate Town
Sam Hart – Joined Oldham Athletic

Want to leave your opinion on not only this article but all our articles on the website? Simply head over to our forum by clicking here and you will find all our articles in feed form awaiting your opinions. An account is not required to be able to comment.

Author: Uncle_Rons_Teapot

Born and bred in Southend-on-sea and have supported the Shrimpers since 95. Season ticket holder in the East stand and occasionally travel away although recently that has become a challenge due to my health.